Home All Listings About Boating Safely/Florida State Issued Boater’s ID Course
6 years ago

About Boating Safely/Florida State Issued Boater’s ID Course

USCG Auxiliary About Boating Safely class. Next Class is Feb 13 from 830-600, but several are offered throughout the year!
Do you need to get your Fl Safe Boating Card? It is required by law to operate a boat over 10hp for anyone born after Jan 1, 1988. The US Coast Guard Auxiliary has an 8 hour class, which teaches about general boating knowledge, navigation, local laws, first aid, and much more. Having a safe boating class can reduce insurance rates and allow others, who may not be familiar with the water, gain valuable education which can help if they suddenly need to operate the vessel. Having a Coast Guard Aux approved safe boating class can help reduce your insurance rates as well. FWC violations may also take this class, please click on link for more information. Registration starts at $23 with an early bird special. A boater education class may also get you a discount on your state registration.

To register visit http://uscgaux44.eventbrite.com or contact us with any questions.

Listing ID: 18548

Popular Boat Brands

BoatNation.com is a member of the following associations:

© 2010 - 2023 BoatNation. Designed & hosted by St. Augustine Web Design in beautiful St Augustine, Florida.